The New World of A.I. Agents

Organized Helper Bots That Augment Our Organizations

A.I. Agent Teams will Amplify Our Work

An interesting conversation has formed online amongst technology investors in the popular All In podcast about what role A.I. will play in the future of business. Already, we’re seeing certain roles eliminated by bots and certainly many people already use A.I. tools in their work, saving them time.

But is the disruption much bigger than that?

Companies like Salesforce, who recently debuted A.I. agents as the future of commerce, see themselves as the leaders. They have the customers and the data to create amazing automations. They of course want to be the A.I. glue that holds companies together as the digitization explodes and very well may end up being that.

But very prominent technology investors recently have been arguing that companies like Salesforce may be missing the point.

The next generation of A.I. may well be better suited ingesting raw data from an organization rather than trying to rely on a Salesforce database.

In other words, readily available A.I. agents may become your data analyst or marketing coordinator as well as your CRM platform. Intelligent, and customized to your specific needs.

In Case You Missed It:

Sam Altman, the founder of OpenAI recently said something interesting about the evolution of A.I...

According to Altman, it will evolve like this:

1. Data: The building blocks of A.I.
2. Models: Intelligence built on data
3. Agents (Current): Semi-intelligent bots using models to assist humans
4. Innovators: Entrepreneurs putting the pieces together to make wealth by solving problems and creating products
5. Organizations: Businesses totally formed and run by A.I.

He thinks we're 'months' away which could mean years but it's close. Read Sam's full blog post here.

Robauto.ai: Robots for the People