Will Tesla be worth $32 Trillion

Optimus Robot May Fuel Profits

After I listened to Elon Musk speak recently, I am not so sure this is out of question. $32 Trillion sounds insane. How can a car company ever be valued like that you ask?

Firstly, the cars will only be a fraction of their revenue in the near future. Tesla is also a leading battery company and now with the new Optimus robot, he's making a case it could be very, very profitable in the future.

With more than 1,000 Optimus robots scheduled to start working in Tesla factories this year, Musk believes Tesla is well positioned to own the humanoid robotics market. His calculations assume at least 1 robot for every person on earth once the market adopts these new helpers.

At a $10K cost to build and a sales price of $20k, the Optimus robots could actually be a huge cash cow for the company.

The question in my opinion: do we all actually need and want a personal robot for $20k.

I am not sure I do...?

Plus, the human form freaks me out due to the Uncanny Valley.